Epically Awesome Award for Epic Awesomeness

10

May 31, 2016 by Felicia Hf

Thank you so much to Paul from wwwpalfitness for nominating me for this super awesome award! I feel very honoured to be part of this, and it’s always great fun to get to know more bloggers!

Here are the rules and questions as stated on Paul’s blog, including my replies:

Display the Award in your post, mention your nominator, link back to them, answer 5 questions and nominate 5-10 people. 

1. What made you choose WP as your blogging platform?

When I first created my blog, I did not know much about blogging and blogging platforms. Since I had read that WordPress was a popular platform, I simply went with that. Now, I’m glad I did! It’s a lovely community. :)

2. Introduce yourself and tell us about your blog

I’m a writer, raised bilingually in Germany (and no, I do not wear Lederhosen, nor do I excessively drink beer), who has always loved writing, reading, listening to and telling stories of my own. I have written two children’s novels when I was 14 and 15, one of which was self-published using a local printing press and the other using Amazon’s CreateSpace.  Currently, I am editing and revising a YA fantasy novel, where I am planning on going the traditional route for publishing.

On my blog, I mainly post entries to flash fiction challenges (Sunday Photo Fiction, FFftPP, FFfAW and Friday Fictioneers), but I did poetry a while back, and occasionally post six word stories.

3. Are you a once in a while blogger or a daily one?

I try to be a daily blogger, but sometime that turns into blogging every two days… or every three.. I never go longer than a week of not posting, but mostly when life gets in the way I blog every two or three days.

4. Do you wish to publish and if so, what type of book?

Like I stated above, I am currently writing a YA fantasy novel, so I’m hoping to publish that as soon as I’ve finished editing and revising. After that, I want to write and publish further books, and I have a feeling those novels are gravitating towards the mystery and suspense genre, as that’s where most of my ideas are heading at the moment (as well as my flash fiction).

5. What is your favorite thing to do besides write?

Besides writing, I love to reading. Yeah, that’s a very cliché answer, but definitely true! The genres that dominate my bookshelf are mainly mystery/suspense, crime, thrillers, historical fiction, romantic comedies and fantasy. Some of my favourite authors include Lisa Gardner, George R. R. Martin, Dan Brown, Roald Dahl, James Patterson, Tess Gerritsen, Robert Harris, Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell, Philippa Gregory, Kate Atkinson, Karin Slaughter, Tami Hoag… I could carry on, but I think my list is already getting a little long.. just a little.. ;)

 

chalkboard-black

Here’s is my list of nominees:

  1. Sanpiano
  2. DisappearFromReality
  3. Dollops of Heedful Ramblings
  4. Jade M. Wong
  5. LionAroundWriting
  6. The Well of Fiction
  7. Angie Trafford

 

I hope you had fun reading my answers – I’ve certainly enjoyed replying to the questions! :)

10 thoughts on “Epically Awesome Award for Epic Awesomeness

  1. mandibelle16 says:

    Cool. Nice to learn about you :)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Last, but not least! Thank you Felicia for nominating me for the Epically Awesome Award for Epic Awesomeness, which needless to say, is both epic and awesome. Most of the questions that come with this award […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nena says:

    Congrats on the award and keep on writing! Looking forward to checking out your YA novel;)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wwwpalfitness says:

    Reblogged this on wwwpalfitness.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jademwong says:

    Can’t wait to see your book on the shelves! YA fantasy is right up my alley :D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 302 other followers

© FeliciaHf, 2016-2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of any material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to FeliciaHf and/or Felicia Heilgendorff with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Title quote © Roald Dahl (BFG)

Categories

Archives

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
my read shelf:
Felicia Heilgendorff's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)